2021-2022 Crystal Apple Award Nominees and Recipients

Congratulations to the 33 Hillsboro School District staff members who were nominated to receive a Crystal Apple Award from the Washington County Chamber of Commerce!  The Crystal Apple Award honors excellence in education and the staff members who go to great lengths to support, educate, and motivate our Hillsboro students.  A dinner was held at the newly renovated Venetian in Hillsboro on April 21st to celebrate all of these incredible nominees.

From those 33 nominees, 10 received Crystal Apple Awards.  The Crystal Apple Award recipients include:
David Vickery - Principal at Hilhi
Sonta Thompson - Asst. Principal at Poynter
Janette Johns - Vice Principal at Glencoe
Terry Alexander - CTE Teacher at Hilhi
Mike O'Connor - CTE Teacher at Glencoe
Sheila O'Leary - 1st Grade Teacher at Quatama
Laury Rodriguez - Academic Options Teacher at Liberty
Jesus Exiquio - Graduation Coach for Class of '23 at Liberty
Stephen Moreno - Graduation Coach and Head Wrestling Coach at Hilhi
Elizabeth Foglesong - Bilingual Instructional Assistant at Eastwood

For the complete list of Crystal Apple Nominees and photos, go to https://www.hsd.k12.or.us/crystalapple.

Thanks to all of the amazing staff at Hillsboro School District!  We are so lucky to have you!

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.